Gentle Chair Yoga

This is a beginner level class, designed for people who are new to yoga or people with an impairment or limitation due to injury, surgery, or an ongoing condition affecting mobility, balance, flexibility or strength. A typical class will include standing postures for stretching, flexibility and balance, as well as sitting postures on a chair for stretching, flexibility and strength. No previous experience is necessary. Registration is requested, www.tinyurl.com/BCPLChairYoga. Classes are funded by The Friends of Broome County Public Library. You will need to fill out a waiver form before you can participate in the class. For more information, please call the Library’s Information Services Department at 607-778-6451.

Date: 
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - 3:45pm to 4:30pm