Welcome... to the Broome County Public Library, serving Broome, Chenango, Delaware and Otsego counties. We are located at 185 Court Street in Binghamton, NY.
The leading resource for pursuing family history research. Access is available to Census records and many other resources. Available in the library only.
Ebsco Host **
Primary Search: More than 60 magazines for elementary school research.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia: More than 25,000 encyclopedic entries.
GreenFILE: An informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson): is a full text-only database for learning and research from approximately 2,700 publications.
Foundation Directory Online
The most comprehensive resource for private funding research. Founded in 1956, the Center is dedicated to serving grantseekers, researchers and the general public.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
The Foundation resources are accessible in the library only.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Children's Illustrated Encyclopedia
Colonial America Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Space
Encyclopedia of World Biography
Experiment Central: Understanding Scientific Principles Through Projects
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of Canadian Provinces>
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of Mexican States
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of States
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Cities
Westward Expansion Reference Library
A collection of more than 20,000 family and local histories, and content from HeritageQuest, the largest genealogical data, products, supplies and equipment provider to consumers and institutions in the United States.
An easy to use search source designed for kids. Includes The American Heritage Children's Dictionary, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and images.
Searches are grouped by school subjects
- Custom Newspapers: More than 900 newspapers, both national and international.
- New York State Newspapers: A database of 28 major New York newspapers including the New York Times and New York Post.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library: A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources.
- Business and Company ASAP: Provides researchers with data on companies, markets and industries.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Nearly 400 publications examining all aspects of the nursing profession.
- Business & Company Resources Center: Global business information.
- Twayne's Author Series: Literary discussions of US, English and World Authors.
- National Newspaper Index: Indexing (1977 to present) of America's top 5 newspapers.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health: A compilation of medical reference materials.
- LitFinder: Literary database. Search for poems, stories, essays, speeches and plays using keywords.